Screen Printing

Today I was back to printing over my patterns. The idea is to just try and print over my pieces as many times as I want to experiment with prints and patterns. Last week I did some painting on a screen onto some of my dyed samples, so today I wanted to start printing my screen patterns on top of that.

 
When we waking in there were bowls of blue, green and black procien dye. We could use these to start using the screens to print. 

  I started out with some quite dark colours over my patterns because s lot of my pieces were dyed with light colours so I thought that they would turn out well. 

After that, we decided that we need more colours so we asked if we could mix some more. We chose to do orange, yellow and purple. You can see some of the colours on the pictures below of the final pieces. 

   
  

     

Leave a Reply

