Illustrator Practice

Over the past few weeks, we have had more Illustrator lessons and have learnt to create more things.

In our second lesson, we made our first item of clothing! We started out really simple so it was a vest.

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 18.52.11.png

I actually found Illustrator easier when we were making something out of it because it was easier to refer to the different tools and know what to do with them.

To make the vest wasn’t too bad, the hardest part was probably the stitching detail. It involved reselecting the areas that you want to add the stitching to and I don’t seem to be every good at that because it always selects something that I don’t want. But the overall outcome wasn’t too bad and I actually did it!

 

The week after, we made a t-shirt. This I was very worried about because it sounds a lot more difficult than the vest.

Screen Shot 2015-11-27 at 19.43.17.png

I thought that the t-shirts looked really great, and like what they were meant to look like! It was a lot harder to do, but I did expect that. The hardest part of it was probably the details, I knew how to do the stitching detail because of the vest top, however this one also had a ribbed collar and it looked really difficult. I had a little trouble to start off because I missed a step and did it wrong, but i re-read it and did it right the second time. I was really happy with the final result!

Leave a Reply

