First Costume Design Job!

Over the February half term, my mum asked me if I would like to help out with The Lion King musical that they are putting on at the school that she works at. Of course I said yes and was excited to help costume design for a real production. I wasn’t too much to do as there were a lot of helpers but I was happy with what I got.

I was given a large box of shirts that I had to help paint, some with a cheetah print and some with a zebra print. I eagerly started doing this and was excited to see the final result.

IMG_0267.JPG

Yesterday, I went and saw the production of it. It was really great, and the acting was amazing! I was so proud to see something that I had made out on a stage for everyone to see! I was even proud to point out what parts I had done to people that were in the audience.

Later on that night, I realised that my name was actually in the hand-out under costume design!!Β IMG_0423

Leave a Reply

