First Day Back

Today was my first day back as a third year! I was really terrified to go back because I knew this year would be tough and I was a little worried about what I would do. Over the summer I had to think about themes and ideas that I wanted to do for my pre and final collection. To be honest, I had no idea what I wanted to do and it wasn’t until the day before I went back that I actually threw some ideas around. Those ideas changed when I went to Uni the next day.

There was a lot of talk about what would be happening throughout the third year and what to expect really. There had been a redecoration of the classroom so I was interested in seein that. They had gotten rid of the old individual third year spaces and had opened out the room more with more tables to work on. I think that is a good idea because hopefully it will be easier to work in when lots of people are in.

After all the welcome back talk, we had a chat about pre-collections. I started to make a rough idea about what I wanted to do. I have been really clinging towards wedding dresses. I really love the idea and it has always interested me. I started out with some dissertation titles, one that I do like is The History of Weding Dresses. I then want my pre-collection and final collection to also be within this theme because then I will have all the research and it will be easier.

Leave a Reply

