Artsthread

I have recently started up an Artsthread account. It was reconmended while on this course to set one up because it will help us.

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 12.31.22

What is Artsthread?

Artsthread is a website for designers and students to display their work. It shows portfolios and work by other designers of different fields and mediums. It also has sections for competition that you can enter, like the ecochic one I did in the summer between Year 1 and 2, and the Missoni FAD competition we did a the beginning of Year 3, and the Diversity Now competition which was our brief for Year 2. It also has sections for jobs to help move into the industry that you want after you have finished your degree.

How has it helped me?

Artsthread has helped with portfolio work. I struggle to display my porfolio to a professional level and artsthread has helped me by having other designers portfolios from different schools. I have been able to look though their work and get inspiration and ideas so to what mine should look like.

 

Leave a comment